

# **Overview and Scrutiny Committee Briefing Paper**

## Subject: Working Groups

During 2022/2023, the Overview & Scrutiny (O&S) Committee established three working groups:

- Climate Action
- Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (joint group with Personnel Committee)
- Food Insecurity

As this is the first meeting of the 2023/2024 Municipal year, the Committee is asked to consider:

- 1. Whether the three working groups will continue.
- 2. Where it is decided they will continue, the membership of each group.

All three groups consisted of members from across the Council, membership was not restricted to O&S members.

#### Climate Action Group membership during 2022/23

John Broad – Chair of group Ian Middleton Sandy Dallimore – on Executive for 2023/24 Matt Hodgson – not a member of O&S for 2023/24 George Reynolds – Non O&S member Dan Sames – as Clean and Green Portfolio Holder Mike Bishop – no longer a CDC Councillor Perran Moon - no longer a CDC Councillor

#### Equality, Diversity and Inclusion membership during 2022/23

David Hingley – Chair of group. Not a member of O&S for 2023/24 Sandy Dallimore – on Executive for 2023/24 Chukwudi Okeke Jason Slaymaker - Personnel Committee nominee; no longer a CDC Councillor Gemma Coton – Personnel Committee nominee Amanda Watkins – Personnel Committee nominee Rebecca Biegel – Non O&S/Personnel member

The Personnel Committee met on 13 June, and have nominated Gemma Coton, Chris Pruden and Chukwudi Okeke as their members on the group for 2023/24.

### Food Insecurity membership during 2022/23

Rebecca Biegel – Chair of group, non O&S member John Donaldson – Non O&S member



Chukwudi Okeke Bryn Williams Phil Chapman – as Healthy Communities Portfolio Holder Sandy Dallimore – on Executive for 2023/24 Perran Moon – no longer a CDC Councillor

Completed by: Emma Faulkner, Principal Officer – Scrutiny & Democratic Lead Date: 19 June 2023

Presented to Overview and Scrutiny Committee: 27 June 2023